For The Love Of Juice!

I went to see one of my good friends yesterday. She is an inspiration to me and has taught me very much about food. I know I can trust her judgements and advice.

DSCN2808

So how over the moon, delighted was I to walk into her kitchen and see an ‘old school’ Classic Vita-mix sitting on her counter, then to tip me over the edge she had made me a fresh smoothie to boot.

DSCN2807

The combination of fresh vegetables, ginger and edible weeds from her garden had me buzzing around!

I truly believe that fresh juices are an absolute miracle tonic and taste delicious. Today I am just giving you an insight into my breakfast juice ‘today’. I like to play and let my inner physician (I call her Dr Scarlet Rosita) lead me to what I actually need (plus a healthy dose of what needs using in the fruit bowl and veg draw).

😉

DSCN2819

For The Love Of Juice!

DSCN2821

1 pear (sugar better tolerated as it has a softer impact on blood sugar levels)
1 eating apple (scrubbed)
1 orange (half the pith removed)
1 lime (3/4 of the pith removed)
1 stalk celery (scrubbed)
1 kg carrots (scrubbed)
1 beetroot (scrubbed)
1 tsp Spirulina powder
1 tsp wheatgrass powder

DSCN2813

Pass through your juicer.

DSCN2824

Add the powders.

DSCN2818

Stir ….

DSCN2831

Drink!

DSCN2826

(If you want to add lots of ice then you can, I have a delicate stomach and I would make myself ill consuming large amounts of ice-y anything 🙂 )

This is a very sweet juice that is great if you are just starting and some of the more bitter flavours are a challenge and perhaps you can build up to those.

Anyway I have been pinging around the kitchen like a toddler.

psst + I just had a slice of that Spelt loaf as my lunch Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm 😀

Come and see me on Saturdays’ at Bermondsey Square Farmers Market in Southwark. It’s just off Tower Bridge Road, a short walk from The White Cube, Southbank and Borough Market.
All new customers will get a lovely washable cotton shopper as a ‘Thank you and please come again next week’ (Whie stocks last!)

Every Friday at about 6 pm GMT I publish photos of the items I have cooked for market. Have a look at the Facebook page.

email me scarletrositafood@btinternet.com
phone or text 0792 310 9170
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/ScarletRosita
or follow me on Twitter
https://twitter.com/ScarletRosita
Follow Me on Pinterest

Leave a Reply

